World of Geekcraft Book Blog Tour

cylon hoodie

I was so excited to be a contributor for Susan Beal‘s new book World of Geekcraft. I made a Cylon Hoodie inspired by the TV show Battlestar Galactica. It was so much fun to come up with a geeky craft for the book. I hope there’s a sequel and that I get to write more!

Speaking of geeky crafts, there is some big news over at CRAFT. One, this month is Geek Craft month, and two (and this is a HUGE two), my friend Sister Diane (of Craftypod and general internet crafty fame) has been hired as the new Editor-in-Chief of the site! CRAFT could not have picked a better and more qualified individual than Diane, and I am so excited for her and for what’s in store for that site.

But back to World of Geekcraft, Susan’s touring the internet promoting her book, so check out all these amazing craft blogs:

  • Monday, May 2 – Geek Crafts & CRAFT:
  • Tuesday, May 3 – Cathy of California
  • Wednesday, May 4 – Average Jane Crafter
  • Thursday, May 5 – LindaMade
  • Friday, May 6 – Easy Crafts Wiki & Patterns by Figgy
  • Monday, May 9 – CraftyPod & Craft Gossip
  • Tuesday, May 10 –Quilter Geek
  • Wednesday, May 11 – Indie Fixx
  • Thursday, May 12 – Not Martha
  • Friday, May 13 – House on Hill Road & Public School